readingtrance

book reviews by Althea

Faery Tales & Nightmares – Melissa Marr ***

Leave a comment

Faery Tales & Nightmares
Faery Tales & Nightmares by Melissa Marr
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I picked up this anthology of short works by Marr after reading her novel ‘Graveminder,’ which I really liked. I voted for it for best horror of the year here on Goodreads, and it won! Yay!
However, I haven’t read any of the books in her ‘Wicked Lovely’ series, and my enjoyment of this book suffered because of that. I think that people who have read all those books will be delighted by this – many of the pieces obviously offer background information on beloved characters, and “fill-in” information on that world.
It’s clearly aimed at a teen audience, much more so than ‘Graveminder’ was.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

