readingtrance

book reviews by Althea

Good for Grapes – Kelly Robson ***

Leave a comment

Good for Grapes
Good for Grapes by Kelly Robson
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I knew going into this story that it wasn’t a speculative fiction piece, but thought I’d check it out anyway, since it’s freely available on Robson’s site. It’s very well written, but the story itself didn’t really grab me. The details would probably make it more of interest to oenologists and those with a background in viticulture (of which Robson is one – I see in her bio that she used to write a regular ‘wine and spirits’ column.)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

